ADMINISTRATIVE STRUCTURE OF SIAET

The State Institute of Agriculture Extension & Training (SIAET) Autonomous has two following empowered body:-

(A) GENERAL COUNCIL:-

1.	Agriculture Production Commissioner, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh	Chairman
2.	Principal Secretary, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Department of Farmer Welfare &	Member
	Agriculture Development	
3.	Principal Secretary, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Department of Fisheries	Member
4	Principal Secretary, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Department of Veterinary & Livestock	Member
5.	Principal Secretary, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Department of Horticulture & Food	Member
	Processing	
6.	Principal Secretary, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Department of Finance	Member
7.	Director, Farmer Welfare & Agriculture Development, Madhya Pradesh	Member
8.	Commissioner, Silk, Madhya Pradesh	Member
9.	Director, Agricultural Engineering, Madhya Pradesh	Member
10.	Director, State Institute of Agriculture Extension & Training, Barkhedi Kalan, Bhopal	Member/
		Secretary

(B) EXECUTIVE COUNCIL:-

1.	Principal Secretary, Govt. of M. P., Department of Farmer Welfare & Agriculture Dev.	Chairman
2.	Director, Farmer Welfare & Agriculture Development, Madhya Pradesh	Member
3.	Deputy Secretary, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Department of Finance	Member
4	Director, Agricultural Engineering, Madhya Pradesh	Member
5.	Director, Veterinary & Livestock, Madhya Pradesh	Member
6.	Director, Fisheries, Madhya Pradesh	Member
7.	Director, Horticulture & Food Processing	Member
8.	Commissioner, Silk, Madhya Pradesh	Member
9.	Representative of Jawahar Lal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidhyalaya, Jabalpur (Not less than	Member
	professor level)	
10.	Representative of Rajmata Vijya Raje Sindiya Krishi Vishwavidhyalaya, Gwalior (Not	Member
	less than professor level)	
11.	Director, State Institute of Agriculture Extension & Training, Barkhedi Kalan, Bhopal	Member/
		Secretary